Cookie Dough Energy Bites

Cookie Dough Energy Bites
In an effort to mix up my usual granola bar snacks I decided it had been a while since I had made a batch of energy balls and it was time to prepare a new batch. The first batch of energy balls I made was macadamia white chocolate and they were so delicious and Moorish, so the following week I decided these cookie dough energy bites needed to be in my fridge for snacking in the week ahead.

I love how quickly a batch of energy balls can be prepared, the food processor does all the heavy lifting and I then roll out the energy balls while watching TV then have nutritious snacks ready for good snacking choices in the fridge.

Cookie Dough Energy Bites
Cookie Dough Energy Bites

Cookie Dough Energy Bites

1 cup raw unsalted cashews
1/3 cup pitted dates
1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract
3 tablespoons bittersweet chocolate chips

  1. If dates aren’t soft, soak in hot water for 10 minutes then drain and pat dry first
  2. Combine cashews, dates, and vanilla in the bowl of a food processor fitted with the metal blade attachment. process for 2 – 3 minutes, until a smooth dough forms, it will become one big ball
  3. Use a spatula or wooden spoon to break the dough up a little bit then add the chocolate chips and pulse to break them up a little bit and combine them into the dough.
  4. Form the dough into balls of desired size and store the cashew cookie dough energy balls in an airtight container in the refrigerator.

Leave a comment